skip to Main Content

Bangkok Metropolitan Council was established by Declaration No.335 of the Revolution Committee dated December 13, 1972. The first group of councilors comprised 46 persons. The first meeting and election of the Chairman was done on April 16, 1973. Thus, the Bangkok Metropolitan Council considered that April 16 of every year is Bangkok Metropolitan Council Day, from the year 2009 onwards. Bangkok Metropolitan Administration Act B.E. 2528 states that Bangkok Metropolitan Council should have at least one member per district that is directly comes from election. They shall retain their office for a term of 4 years. At present, there are 26 members of Bangkok Metropolitan Council that were appointed by the National Council for Peace and Order on September 15, 2014. The current Chairman of Bangkok Metropolitan Council is Mr. Nirande Praditkul. The First Vice Chairman of the Council is Mr. Kitti Budsayaplakorn, and the Second Vice Chairman of the Council is Gen. Konecharnart Chunnabhata.

ผู้ชมทั้งหมด 494 ครั้ง, ผู้ชมวันนี้ 4 ครั้ง

Back To Top